K C Tyagi elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha

Patna,(BiharTimes): Senior Janata Dal (United) leader K C Tyagi was on Friday elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Bihar. He was declared elected at the end of the deadline for withdrawal of nomination as he was the sole candidate in the fray.

He is considered close to the JD(U) president Sharad Yadav. He will be a member of the Upper House till July 7, 2016. The seat had fallen vacant following the resignation of the rebel JD(U) MP Upendra Singh Kushwaha last month.

comments powered by Disqus

traffic analytics