Several IPS officers transferred

Patna,(BiharTimes): In a minor reshuffle the state government on Saturday transferred several IPS officers.

Patna traffic SP Chandrika Prasad has been made SP in Special Branch. City SP Jayant Kant has been given additional charge of Traffic SP.

The 2004 batch IPS and City SP of Darbhanga, Kumar Aikley, has been transferred to Muzaffarpur as City SP.

Dinesh Singh Bisht of 1987 batch has been made ADG of State Crime Record Bureau. Earlier, he was working as ADG-cum-chief Executive Officer of Bihar Open School Examination Board.

Earlier, the state government relieved two IPS officers for central deputation. They are 1995 batch officers R Mallar Vizhi and S Ravindran. Both were to take over as the deputy director at National Police Academy, Hyderabad.

Sunit Kumar, the 1980 batch officer, was promoted to the rank of DG and posted with Bihar Police Academy. He was earlier ADG and that post has been upgraded to the DG rank.

comments powered by Disqus

traffic analytics