Lande transferred again, this time to Rohtas


Patna,(BiharTimes): The Bihar government late on Monday night shifted six IPS officers, including the Superintendent of Police, Patna Central, Shivdeep Lande to Rohtas in the same capacity. His place will be taken by Chandan Kushwaha, presently the SP Rohtas.Ever since Jitan Rm Manjhi became the chief minister last May Patna has seen a number of SPs.Lande served as the SP for the second time, but on this occasion just for a couple of months. He was ADC to the then governor, D Y Patil, who left the state in the last week of November 2014.

Like in the past in his case Lande was first made SP of entire Patna. Then his jurisdiction was curtailed to just Patna Central and two more SPs were posted in East and West Patna.The outgoing Patna Central SP had courted controversy when a few weeks back he dragged a police inspector of Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, by collar after receiving the complaint of demanding bribe to hush up a case against a SIM dealer.The police headquarters did not approve this behaviour of Lande.

Apart from him, SP Jehanabad Anusuia Ransing Sahu has been transferred to the Special branch. Aditya Kumar will now take charge as SP Jehanabad.However, transfer order of two Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) ranked officers was cancelled.Binod Kumar, DIG Saran, who was transferred to Patna has been asked to stay back at Saran.Similarly, P K Shrivastava, DIG Magadh range who was sent to Saran has been asked to stay put at his place of posting.DIG Special Branch Sukan Paswan, who was ordered to go to Magadh range as DIG was asked to work as DIG Security in the Special branch.They were shifted only on January 28 last.On that day the state government had transferred altogether 10 IPS officers, including deputy inspector generals (DIGs) of Magadh (Gaya), Saran (Chhapra) and Shahabad ranges. Madhubani SP Mohammad Rahman was promoted and posted as DIG, Shahabad range at Dehri-on-Sone, replacing Umashankar Sudhanshu, who has been posted as DIG, Darbhanga range. Rajesh Kumar, currently posted as AIG (Inspection), Patna, has been made the new Madhubani SP.Kuer Singh, commandant, BMP-8, Begusarai, was posted as DIG (Special branch), Patna. Shalin, SP (Anti-Terrorist Squad) was promoted and posted as DIG (ATS). He has also been asked to work as OSD at Bihar Police Building Construction Corporation.

Asghar Imam, SP, vigilance investigation bureau (VIB), was posted as DIG, human rights and legal affairs, Patna. Ajit Kumar Rai, SP (VIB), was promoted as DIG (VIB).Mithu Prasad, SP (C) in the crime investigation department, was promoted and posted as DIG (anti-dacoity) in the CID at Patna.

So in just five days the state government had made two major transfers involving 16 officers––some of them twice.

comments powered by Disqus

traffic analytics