Differences in NDA over Council seat

Patna,(BiharTimes): The Lok Janshakti Party has decided to field its candidate in Gaya Teachers seat against NDA ally Rashtriya Lok Samata Party.

While BJP has got two seats, Gaya Graduates and Kosi Teachers, Hindustani Awam Morcha got Saran Graduates and RLSP Gaya Teachers constituency.

Council chairman Awdesh Narayan Singh is seeking re-election for third consecutive term from Gaya Graduates seat. He faces challenge from RJD’s Puneet Singh.

Commenting on LJP’s stand BJP’s chief spokesman Binod Narayan Jha said, it is not a big issue. NDA leadership would forge unity among coalition partners in the next couple of days.

However, LJP state spokesman Ashraf Ansari said RLSP claim over Gaya Teachers seat was not justified as its nominee Sanjeev Shyam Singh had last time won from here as an Independent.







comments powered by Disqus

traffic analytics