Former Bihar CM Satish Prasad, Samrat Chaudhary join BJP

Patna,(BiharTimes): Satish Prasad Singh, who served as the chief minister of Bihar for only five days in 1968 joined the Bharatiya Janata Party in presence of deputy CM of UP, Keshav Prasad Maurya at a function in S K Memorial Hall in Patna on Sunday.

Those who also jumped on the saffron party bandwagon include former ministers Samrat Choudhary, Basawan

Bhagat, Raghvendra Pratap Singh and ex-MLAs Ganesh Paswan and Dinesh Yadav (RJD).

Maurya, who is on a two-day Bihar visit to showcase Modi government’s  achievements of past three years, alleged that development had taken a back seat in Bihar as funds released by the Central government were not being spent by the state government.

Political observers are, however, of the view that those who joined the BJPon Sunday are spent force and known party-hoppers.

For example, 84-year old Satish left BJP at the height of Narendra Modi wave on March 28, 2014. Now he is back in the party.

“The joining of these leaders have only symbolic value,” a commentator said.


comments powered by Disqus

traffic analytics