JD(U), RLSP retain Council seats

Patna,(BiharTimes): Sanjeev Kumar Singh of Janata Dal (United) and Sanjeeva Shyam Singh of Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) on Wednesday retained their Teachers’ seats of the Bihar Legislatice Council. Results of other seats are awaited.

Sanjeev Kumar Singh won from the Kosi Teachers’ constituency, defeating the BJP’s Prof Jagdish Chandra, by a margin of 6113 votes.

Sanjeev polled 8,309 votes while Prof Chandra 2,296 votes. An Independent candidate Nitesh Kumar also contested.

Sanjeeva Shyam Singh bagged the Gaya Teachers’ seat, defeating D N Sinha of Lok Janashakti Party, which is also an NDA constituent, by 3,600 votes.

RJD’s Dinesh Prasad Sinha and Congress candidate Hriday Narayan Singh Yadav (both Grand Alliance partners)  were also in fray.

Counting is still in progress for the Gaya and Saran Graduates’ constituencies.

The four constituencies went to the polls on March 9.







comments powered by Disqus

traffic analytics