BJP will contest 25 seats in Bihar in 2019

Patna, June 4 : The BJP will contest 25 of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections and leave the rest for its allies including the JD-U, the LJP and RLSP, a party leader said on Monday.

A day after JD-U leader Pawan Verma claimed that Chief Minister Nitish Kumar would be the face of the NDA in Bihar, the BJP leader said: "There is no question of leaving more than 15 seats to allies."

According to the Bharatiya Janata Party leader who did not want to be identified by name, the BJP contested from 29 seats in 2014 and won 22 seats.

In 2014, the Janata Dal-United contested on its own but performed poorly. It was only two seats.



comments powered by Disqus

traffic analytics