Suraj Bhan( IND)

Constituency: Mokama(Barh)
Background: Suraj Bhan Singh, facing several murder cases including that of the former Minister, Mr.Brij Bihari Prasad.

Rajan Tiwari( IND)

Constituency: Govindganj(Motihari)
Background: Rajan Tiwari, alleged underworld don of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar is an undertrial prisoner, presently lodged at Beur jail, Patna. He is an accused in murder of CPM legislator, Ajit Sarkar.

Sattan Yadav

Constituency: Nautan
Background: Brother of Nautan's numero uno don, Bhagar Yadav, Sattan Yadav won a seat in the state assembly in 1995. Three years later, a sessions court sentenced him to life in a kidnapping case where the body of the victim was never found. The incarcerated MLA, Sattan Yadav, filed his papers for the Nautan seat. He also made his wife, Indira Devi, file her papers as his dummy.

Upendra Singh( Congress)

Constituency:Ichagarh(West Singhbhum)
Background: History-sheeter Upendra Singh has 13 criminal cases against him, ranging from murder, attempt to murder, and possession of illegal arms. Upendra Singh is said to be close associates of fugitive don Hidayatulla Khan of Jamshedpur, whose name figured in the Bombay blast case.

Malkhan alias Arvind Kumar Singh(BJP)

Constituency:Ichagarh(West Singhbhum)
Background: Sitting MLA, is facing no less than four cases, including that of attempt to murder.

Syed Naushad alias Ram Chandra(JMM-Soren)
Constituency: Jamshedpur (West)
Background: Atleast 19 cases against Naushad and is said to be a close associate of fugitive don Hidayatulla Khan of Jamshedpur, whose name figured in the Bombay blast case. Facing umpteen charges, including murder, attempt to murder, extortion and possession of illegal arms and booked under Explosive Substances Act, 1992.

Manoranjan Singh alias Dhumal Singh(IND)


Background: Dhumal Singh is on the most wanted list of Police not only in Bihar but in Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal as well. There are countless number of cases against him.

Narendra Pandey alias Sunil Pandey(SAP)

Constituency: Piero (Bhojpur )
Background: Sunil Pandey, former member of banned Ranbir Sena, and the alleged culprit behind the kidnapping of two traders in Patna, more than 10 criminal cases are pending against him. Wanted by police in several criminal cases including massacre, murder, and kidnapping for ransom.

Bhupendra Dubey(Samata)
Constituency:Govindganj (East Champaran)
Background: Accused in the Brij Bihari murder case, Bhupendra Dubey(Samata), brother of deceased leader and alleged arms peddler, Devendra Dubey, from Govindganj in East Champaran district.

Satish Pandey(Samata)

Constituency: Darauli (Siwan)
Background: The Samata Party nominee is a constable-turned inter-State gang leader; Satish Pandey, from Darauli in Siwan district, which is ruled by the RJD tough man, Mr.Shahabuddin, MP

Munna Shukla

Constituency: Lalganj (Vaishali )
Background: Vijay Kumar Shukla alias Munna Shukla, a dreaded don, is brother of notorious criminal Chhotan Shukla who was killed a few years back in a gang war.

Rama Singh(JD(U)

Constituency:Mahanar (Hajipur) Background: Currently lodged in Hajipur jail. He is involved in over a dozen criminal cases including murder and extortion.